Blue Bunny Ice Cream

From EatBibek
Jump to: navigation, search

Most Blue Bunny Ice Creams are suitable for Sikhs. (Please be sure to check for egg products and marshmallow)

Details

Sevadars contacted Blue Bunny on 8/4/2011.

Cquote1 black.svg.png

Thank you for contacting BLUE BUNNY Consumer Response. We truly appreciate hearing from our valued customers. Whey is the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained. Whey is a by-product of the manufacture of cheese or casein. The enzymes used in cheese production are synthetic and are grown in a lab.

The source of our mono & diglycerides are soy (plant) based.

If I can be of further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me.

June, Consumer Response Representative

Cquote2 black.svg.png


Sevadars contacted Blue Bunny again on 5/7/2013 and were informed that the Vitamin A Palmitate in Blue Bunny ice cream is vegetarian safe.

Blue Bunny can be contacted at 1.800.331.0830

Preparation

Blue Bunny is one of the largest manufacturers in the world and it is believed that all ice cream is machine made with minimal human interaction. It is safe for stricter Sikhs who eat machine made food.