Oroweat Bread

From EatBibek
Jump to: navigation, search

Oroweat Breads that do not contain eggs are safe for consumption by Sikhs.

Details

Sevadars called Oroweat on 8/20/2013 and were informed that the only animal byproducts used in Oroweat breads are eggs, milk, and butter, all of which are listed on the packaging.

Sevadars specifically asked about the Mono- and Diglycerides and sodium stearoyl lactylate and were informed that both are derived from non-animal sources. The DATEM is made from soybeans. The whey is derived from cottage cheese and the representative confirmed that no rennet was used to produce it.

Oroweat customer service can be reached at (800) 984-0989