Powerbars

From EatBibek
Jump to: navigation, search

Peanutbutter powerbar.jpg
Most POWERBAR® PERFORMANCE bars appear to be suitable for vegetarians.
POWERBAR products that contain the trisource protein blend may not be suitable for vegetarians.

http://www.powerbar.com/about/faq.aspx
Cquote1 black.svg.png
Are POWERBAR products vegetarian or vegan?
The POWERBAR® PERFORMANCE Wild Berry bar contains a carmine dye extracted from the shell of the cochineal beetle. Carmine is a natural red coloring that was an important natural dye until the latter part of the 19th century, when synthetic colors were introduced.
Cquote2 black.svg.png


Cquote1 black.svg.png
Many of the bars, which contain the POWERBAR® trisource protein blend, contain protein sources from whey protein isolate and calcium caseinate. These sources are derived from milk, and therefore are not suitable for our vegetarian/vegan customers who also restrict milk.
Cquote2 black.svg.png


The trisource protein blend is found in:
POWERBAR PROTEINPLUS (not powerbar performance) cookies & cream, chocolate brownie, reduced sugar chocolate peanut butter flavors.
POWERBAR TRIPLE THREAT Chocolate Caramel Fusion, Caramel Peanut Fusion, S'mores, Chocolate Toffee Almond flavors.
POWERBAR RECOVERY Peanut butter caramel crisp and cookies and cream caramel crisp flavors.

Cquote1 black.svg.png
The gelatin in the POWERBAR GEL BLASTS™ is derived from pork and is not suitable for vegetarians and those who do not consume pork products.
Cquote2 black.svg.png


Peanut butter flavored POWERBAR® PERFORMANCE bars are suitable for vegetarians.
The peanut butter flavor uses C2 Max Carbohydrate blend and doesn't have the trisource protein blend in it.