Ragu

From EatBibek
Jump to: navigation, search
RaguSauce.jpg
Only Ragu Light Sauces which do not contain cheeses or meats are suitable for Sikhs. Normal Ragu sauces which contain cheeses are not due to rennet. Also normal Ragu sauces contain "Natural Flavoring" from a source of either Animal, Vegetable, or Yeast. The exact source is not given.

Source as of July 27, 2013

Cquote1 black.svg.png
Ragu Consumer Services Case #: 10989249

Thank you for contacting us regarding Ragu Pasta Sauce.

The precise combination of ingredients in our flavorings is what makes our sauces unique. It is proprietary information.

The natural flavoring in Ragu® Light Sauces are flavorings of vegetable origin only. In all other varieties of Ragu®, the natural flavorings may be from meat, vegetable or yeast origin.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Ragu
Cquote2 black.svg.png


Older Source

Cquote1 black.svg.png
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us regarding our Ragu Pasta Sauce .

Ragu Sauces do not contain animal or animal derived ingredients unless listed on label, e.g., cheese, cream, etc. The label may also specify that the product is flavored with "beef" or "meat" . The "Meat" is always beef.

However, the cheese in products may be produced using ingredients from a derivative from kid, calf, lamb and/or pork, purely enzymatic. As such, you must check each label. If the product contains cheese, then you must assume it contains one of the aforementioned derivatives.

Because our formulations change from time to time, we do not have a list of meat or dairy free products.

We hope this information is helpful in assisting you to make the right decision.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Ragu
Cquote2 black.svg.png