Sara Lee Bread

From EatBibek
Jump to: navigation, search
Saralee ironkids bread.png
All Sarah Lee Breads are not safe for consumption by Sikhs. This includes their sub brands such as Iron Kids bread.

Details

Sevadars called Sarah Lee on 8/2/2011 and were informed that Sarah Lee uses lard in the production of all of its bread products. Sometimes, this may not be in the ingredients but would be listed as mono- and diglycerides, monoglycerides or diglycerides.

They said that none of their products can be considered safe for consumption by vegetarians.

[Sara Lee Brands]