Tootsie Roll

From EatBibek
Jump to: navigation, search

Tootsie Roll candy is safe for Sikhs. The whey contained in the candy is from microbial sources.

Confirmed by emailing sandrews@tootsie-roll.com on 10/12/2010 and again on 20/09/2013

"There are no animal by-products of any kind in our products. Many years ago, there was pork gelatin in Junior Mints, and pork enzymes in the whey used in Tootsie Rolls but no longer. All our products are certified kosher under Orthodox Union supervision. We hope this information is helpful"